She Said What??!!!

Listen at me over here hollerin'

KINDLE MY SOUL….

leave a comment »

Back in the day, when I was just earning my first development fees as a baby producer, I bought what has always been called the Big Ass TV.  A 32-inch Sony tube television.  Nirvana for a movie geek living in an apartment.  It was my big media equipment purchase that felt like total luxury and proved to me and all my fellow broke-ass filmschool refugee buddies that I had Arrived. 

Ten loooong years later, I’m still using that TV.  See, this is the part where I justify what’s about to come after by showing how fiscally responsible it is for me to make a large capital purchase because I will truly use the asset through its full lifecycle.  🙂

Which leads me to… the Big Ass Kindle.  Sleek.  Oversized viewing screen.  Built-in wireless.  No more clutter.  Nothing to store. No more sad hubby pulling his hair out over all my stuff.  I’m trying to save a marriage here, people not just gratify my early-adopter trendy instincts!!  This even lets you search Google! And Wikipedia!  And did I mention it would save space from all those books and magazines laying around the house??

The only thing stopping me from cashing out my bonds and buying one is that I just know that this time next year there really will be a fully touch-screen competitor from Apple that does everything I need.  I can just feel it in my bones.

Written by Alyss Dixson

May 15, 2009 at 7:24 pm

Leave a comment