She Said What??!!!

Listen at me over here hollerin'

Terremoto block

leave a comment »

[forgot to hit publish!!]

We had an earthquake this morning. It was a “small” one by Los Angeles standards, just 4.4, centered about 10 miles from my house. The bed shimmied, the dog woke up, disoriented, and a lovely little watercolor in the kitchen fell to the floor with a busted glass.

It has put me on edge today, I feel like I’ve reached for a drink, knocked it over, then caught the edge of the broken glass as it shattered. Ouch. I left late for my office, spent most of my day reading and lamenting the lost hours of productivity, wrote exactly three sentences of the work I’m trying to finish, then left to get my eyebrows groomed.

It’s hard to re-group when your writing day is derailed before your even out of bed.

Written by Alyss Dixson

March 17, 2010 at 2:41 am

Posted in The book, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

