She Said What??!!!

Listen at me over here hollerin'

Hello Friend… er… Frenemy…

leave a comment »

I haven’t posted in here in a while and I’m sorry for that! I was seduced by other social media platforms, graduated my graduate program, wrote some stuff, sold some stuff, won some stuff, been moving around a bit, met many people, said goodbye to a lot of others, in short: Life. Happened.

I will be reviving this blog, maybe expanding the scope of it to include so many of the things that interest me beyond writing and eating. And I’m going to start using this to host the work of other people who I admire and whose viewpoints I would like to see in the world. I don’t know where this journey will take me. I’m not sure if I’ll let the comments section be a thing—I like the idea of having a “conversation” with people, but, also, is that really what’s happening in comments, and, also, you should post on your own page and link to me and we can have some sort of conversation in spaces that benefit us because this shouldn’t be a one-way street where I aggregate the thoughts and feelings of other people or vice versa?  These are the things I’m thinking about….

OK, I’m going to work on a screenplay I wrote a while back that I let sit because I felt I wasn’t able to solve the problems. ‘Lo and behold, most of the problems are solved. I am doing a nip-tuck and then I’m going to see what is what. Yippee for persistence!

Everyone seems so close and friendly on the internet that when the trolls strike it’s like, what?!?!? So, hello friend/frenemy. I’ll be back soon.

Written by Alyss Dixson

May 5, 2016 at 9:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

